Mass

We are happy to make mass available audio-visually. Please use the link below which sometimes may require you to register or re-register.

We don't use a one-way webcam but instead use Zoom; this allows you in the online congregation to respond, read and pray.

You can participate appropriately not just by watching but by joining in the prayers, readings and responses using your microphone. 

Mass etiquette

Don't remain silent! The mass deserves as full participation as we can muster, even in our unforeseen circumstances.

Don't broadcast inadvertently!

Please mute your microphone except when responding, reading or praying aloud.

If you have the benefit of access to a computer or other device to connect with us, please take a moment to familiarise yourself with how to use it best and to avoid causing intrusion on the prayer of others.

Hearing and speaking

Just as you may put your phone on silent when you go to the church, be ready to put your microphone on mute when you are not using it. Don't idly silence yourself throughout mass; be ready to respond, to pray and to read as you would ordinarily.

Identify how you can easily mute and unmute.

You can leave your microphone muted most of the time, unmuting when you speak. It encourages us when we hear you joining in the mass; silence from the congregation suggests to us that a connection is broken and is a bigger distraction!

If you are using a keyboard, you can mute your microphone and simply press the space bar to unmute when you speak; other touch-screen devices will have options on the screen.

Seeing

Remember that you choose what is the main picture you see - you can 'pin' a chosen view or let the picture show who is speaking or using their microphone. 

Readings

The readings that are used each day can be found online at sites such as Universalis or CatholicIreland.

Act of Spiritual Communion

When joined online by people who are not receiving the Eucharist, we usually say one of these prayers before communion:

My Jesus, I believe that you are present in the Most Holy Sacrament.
I love you above all things, and I desire to receive you into my soul.
Since I cannot at this moment receive you sacramentally, come at least spiritually into my heart.
I embrace you as if you were already there and unite myself wholly 
to you. Never permit me to be separated from you. Amen. 

or

Lord Jesus you are the living bread that gives life to the world.
As we come to the time of Communion we ask for a deeper sense of union with you and with each other.
Though we cannot receive you sacramentally at this time, come into our hearts and meet the deeper hunger of our lives. Draw us closer to you and to one another.
Bless us with food for the journey that we may continue your mission of love and service. Amen
Diary details
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 1 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 2 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 3 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 4 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 5 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 6 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 7 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 8 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 9 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 10 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 11 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 12 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 13 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 14 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 15 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 16 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 17 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 18 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 19 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 20 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 21 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 22 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 23 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 24 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 26 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 27 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 28 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 29 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 30 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 31 December 2020
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 2 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 3 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 4 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 5 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 6 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 7 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 8 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 9 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 10 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 11 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 12 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 13 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 14 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 15 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 16 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 17 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 18 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 19 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 20 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 21 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 22 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 23 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 24 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 25 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 26 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 27 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 28 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 29 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 30 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 31 January 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 1 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 2 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 3 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 4 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 5 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 6 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 7 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 8 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 9 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 10 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 11 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 12 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 13 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 14 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 15 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 16 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 17 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 18 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 19 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 20 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 21 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 22 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 23 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 24 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 25 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 26 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 27 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 28 February 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 1 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 2 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 3 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 4 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 5 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 6 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 7 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 8 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 9 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 10 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 11 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 12 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 13 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 14 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 15 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 16 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 17 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 18 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 19 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 20 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 21 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 22 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 23 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 24 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Thursday 25 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Friday 26 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Saturday 27 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Sunday 28 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Monday 29 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Tuesday 30 March 2021
12:15 pm to 1:00 pm Wednesday 31 March 2021
Contact us
See similar programmes: