Upcoming Programmes

The following are upcoming programmes in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. You will find them grouped under the headings of Retreats, Courses and Events. Please don't hesitate to enquire should you not find the details you seek here.

8-day Directed Retreat (18-27 Aug)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their... more
Tuesday 18 August 2020 to Thursday 27 August 2020
Díseart Lae - 29 Lúnasa 2020
Caith lá i Manresa in atmaisféar séamh ciún. Mar "Oasis Day", cuimsíonn lá mar seo roinnt eilimintí: am machnaimh, paidir threoraithe, seal leat féin agus deis chun bualadh le... more
Saturday 29 August 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (06-15 Sep)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately... more
Sunday 6 September 2020 to Tuesday 15 September 2020
Oasis Day - 19 September 2020
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 19 September 2020
Graduates’ Day September 2020
Topic to be confirmed
Sunday 27 September 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (09-18 Oct)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Friday 9 October 2020 to Sunday 18 October 2020
Oasis Day - 24 October 2020
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 24 October 2020
3-day Directed Retreat (25-29 Oct)
A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by meeting the Lord in sacred scripture with the... more
Sunday 25 October 2020 to Thursday 29 October 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (13-22 Nov)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by God. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to... more
Friday 13 November 2020 to Sunday 22 November 2020
Oasis Day - 21 November 2020
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 21 November 2020
Advent Triduum (1) (30 Nov-04 Dec)
Choose from either of two weeks of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Come and share an Advent time of waiting and watching as we stand on the threshold of mystery about to be... more
Monday 30 November 2020 to Friday 4 December 2020
Advent Weekend Retreat (04-06 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some attention to the place of waiting, inviting... more
Friday 4 December 2020 to Sunday 6 December 2020
Oasis Day - 5 December 2020
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 5 December 2020
Díseart Lae - 6 Nollaig 2020
Caith lá i Manresa in atmaisféar séamh ciún. Mar "Oasis Day", cuimsíonn lá mar seo roinnt eilimintí: am machnaimh, paidir threoraithe, seal leat féin agus deis chun bualadh le... more
Sunday 6 December 2020
Advent Triduum (2) (07-11 Dec)
Choose from either of two weeks of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Come and share an Advent time of waiting and watching as we stand on the threshold of mystery about to be... more
Monday 7 December 2020 to Friday 11 December 2020
Advent Weekend Retreat (11-13 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some attention to the place of waiting, inviting... more
Friday 11 December 2020 to Sunday 13 December 2020
Oasis Day - 12 December 2020
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 12 December 2020
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)
Many have come to treasure this retreat, coming as it does at a time of the year that lends itself to reflection and rest. These days offer space to reflect on the year gone by and to discern ... more
Tuesday 29 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021
Supervision Training for Spiritual Directors 2020-21
Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality offers training in supervision for spiritual directors. Conducted in association with Together in the Mystery, an established supervision training programme, it... more
Friday 30 April 2021 to Tuesday 4 May 2021
30-day Spiritual Exercises (30 May - 4 July 2021)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2021. A director will individually guide each ‘Exercitant’ through the Exercises over a one-... more
Sunday 30 May 2021 to Sunday 4 July 2021

Pages