Upcoming Programmes

The following are upcoming programmes in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. You will find them grouped under the headings of Retreats, Courses and Events. Please don't hesitate to enquire should you not find the details you seek here.

Advent Triduum (1) (2-6 Dec)
Choose from either of two weeks of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Come and share an Advent time of waiting and watching as we stand on the threshold of mystery about to be... more
Monday 2 December 2019 to Friday 6 December 2019
Advent Weekend Retreat (6-8 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some attention to the place of waiting, inviting... more
Friday 6 December 2019 to Sunday 8 December 2019
Oasis Day - 7 December 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 7 December 2019
Advent Triduum (2) (9-13 Dec)
Choose from either of two weeks of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Come and share an Advent time of waiting and watching as we stand on the threshold of mystery about to be... more
Monday 9 December 2019 to Friday 13 December 2019
Oasis Day - 14 December 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 14 December 2019
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)
A valued way to see in the New Year, the retreat starts on Saturday evening and continues until the afternoon on New Year’s Day, offering space to reflect on the time gone by and to ask for... more
Sunday 29 December 2019 to Wednesday 1 January 2020
Supervision Training for Spiritual Directors 2019-20
Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality offers training in supervision for spiritual directors. Conducted in association with Together in the Mystery, an established supervision training programme, it... more
Friday 17 April 2020 to Tuesday 21 April 2020
30-day Spiritual Exercises (31 May - 5 July 2020)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2018. A director will individually guide each ‘Exercitant’ through the Exercises over a one-... more
Sunday 31 May 2020 to Sunday 5 July 2020

Pages