Upcoming Programmes

The following are upcoming programmes in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. You will find them grouped under the headings of Retreats, Courses and Events. Please don't hesitate to enquire should you not find the details you seek here.

6-day Directed Retreat (28 Jun-05 Jul)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Friday 28 June 2019 to Friday 5 July 2019
4-day Directed Retreat (7-12 Jul)
A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by meeting the Lord in sacred scripture with the... more
Sunday 7 July 2019 to Friday 12 July 2019
Oasis Day - 13 July 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 13 July 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (14-23 Jul)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their... more
Sunday 14 July 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019
Resting and Reflecting: Weekend Retreat (25-28 Jul)
Take a summer break of a quiet weekend with some gentle input for prayer and reflection. Avail of spiritual direction, guided prayer and silence to allow God to restore and refresh ... more
Thursday 25 July 2019 to Sunday 28 July 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (30 Jul-08 Aug)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Tuesday 30 July 2019 to Thursday 8 August 2019
Oasis Day - 10 August 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 10 August 2019
6-day Directed Retreat (11-18 Aug)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Sunday 11 August 2019 to Sunday 18 August 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (20-29 Aug)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately... more
Tuesday 20 August 2019 to Thursday 29 August 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (10-19 Sep)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their... more
Tuesday 10 September 2019 to Thursday 19 September 2019
Oasis Day - 21 September 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 21 September 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (7-16 Oct)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Monday 7 October 2019 to Wednesday 16 October 2019
Oasis Day - 19 October 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 19 October 2019
3-day Directed Retreat (27-31 Oct)
A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by meeting the Lord in sacred scripture with the... more
Sunday 27 October 2019 to Thursday 31 October 2019
Oasis Day - 2 November 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 2 November 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (15-24 Nov)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by God. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to... more
Friday 15 November 2019 to Sunday 24 November 2019
Advent Weekend Retreat (29 Nov-1 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some attention to the place of waiting, inviting... more
Friday 29 November 2019 to Sunday 1 December 2019
Advent Triduum (1) (2-6 Dec)
Choose from either of two weeks of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Come and share an Advent time of waiting and watching as we stand on the threshold of mystery about to be... more
Monday 2 December 2019 to Friday 6 December 2019
Advent Weekend Retreat (6-8 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some attention to the place of waiting, inviting... more
Friday 6 December 2019 to Sunday 8 December 2019
Oasis Day - 7 December 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 7 December 2019

Pages