Retreats

Retreats are a regular feature of life at Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. Ranging from the day-long Oasis Days to the 30-day Spiritual Exercises, retreats offer time apart to reflect and pray on life and scripture.

Choose a kind of retreat and click 'Apply'
Oasis Day - 19 September 2020
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 19 September 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (09-18 Oct)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Friday 9 October 2020 to 9:00 am Sunday 18 October 2020
Oasis Day - 24 October 2020
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 24 October 2020
3-day Directed Retreat (25-29 Oct)
A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by ... more
8:00 pm Sunday 25 October 2020 to 2:00 pm Thursday 29 October 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (13-22 Nov)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by... more
8:00 pm Friday 13 November 2020 to 9:00 am Sunday 22 November 2020
Oasis Day - 21 November 2020
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 21 November 2020
Advent Triduum (1) (30 Nov-04 Dec)
Choose from either of two weeks of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Come and share an Advent time of waiting and watching as we... more
8:00 pm Monday 30 November 2020 to 9:00 am Friday 4 December 2020
Advent Weekend Retreat (04-06 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 4 December 2020 to 2:00 pm Sunday 6 December 2020
Oasis Day - 5 December 2020
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 5 December 2020
Advent Triduum (2) (07-11 Dec)
Choose from either of two weeks of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Come and share an Advent time of waiting and watching as we... more
8:00 pm Monday 7 December 2020 to 9:00 am Friday 11 December 2020
Advent Weekend Retreat (11-13 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 11 December 2020 to 2:00 pm Sunday 13 December 2020
Oasis Day - 12 December 2020
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 12 December 2020
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)
A valued way to see in the New Year, the retreat starts on Saturday evening and continues until the afternoon on New Year’s Day, offering... more
8:00 pm Tuesday 29 December 2020 to 3:00 pm Friday 1 January 2021

Pages