Retreats

Retreats are a regular feature of life at Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. Ranging from the day-long Oasis Days to the 30-day Spiritual Exercises, retreats offer time apart to reflect and pray on life and scripture.

Choose a kind of retreat and click 'Apply'
6-day Directed Retreat (17-24 Jun)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with... more
8:00 pm Sunday 17 June 2018 to 9:00 am Sunday 24 June 2018
5-day Directed Retreat (17-23 Jun)
This five-day retreat will facilitate priests who wish to be with the communities on Sunday. Beginning on Sunday evening, the retreat concludes on... more
8:00 pm Sunday 17 June 2018 to 9:00 am Saturday 23 June 2018
Oasis Day - 23 June 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 23 June 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (25 June-04 Jul)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by... more
8:00 pm Monday 25 June 2018 to 9:00 am Wednesday 4 July 2018
6-day Directed Retreat (6-13 Jul)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Friday 6 July 2018 to 9:00 am Friday 13 July 2018
Oasis Day - 14 July 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 14 July 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (15-24 Jul)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with... more
8:00 pm Sunday 15 July 2018 to 9:00 am Tuesday 24 July 2018
Resting and Reflecting: Weekend Retreat (26-29 Jul)
A quiet weekend with some gentle input for prayer and reflection. There will opportunity, for those who wish, to meet individually with one of the a... more
8:00 pm Thursday 26 July 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 29 July 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (31 Jul-09 Aug)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Tuesday 31 July 2018 to 9:00 am Thursday 9 August 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (10-19 Aug)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create... more
8:00 pm Friday 10 August 2018 to 9:00 am Sunday 19 August 2018
Oasis Day - 18 August 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 18 August 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (28 Aug-6 Sep)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by... more
8:00 pm Tuesday 28 August 2018 to 9:00 am Thursday 6 September 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (11-20 Sep)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Tuesday 11 September 2018 to 9:00 am Thursday 20 September 2018
Oasis Day - 15 September 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 15 September 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (8-17 Oct)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with... more
8:00 pm Monday 8 October 2018 to 9:00 am Wednesday 17 October 2018
Oasis Day - 13 October 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 13 October 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (09-18 Nov)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Friday 9 November 2018 to 9:00 am Sunday 18 November 2018
Oasis Day - 10 November 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 10 November 2018
Oasis Day - 8 December 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 8 December 2018
Oasis Day - 15 December 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 15 December 2018

Pages