Retreats

Retreats are a regular feature of life at Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. Ranging from the day-long Oasis Days to the 30-day Spiritual Exercises, retreats offer time apart to reflect and pray on life and scripture.

Choose a kind of retreat and click 'Apply'
Advent Weekend Retreat (29 Nov-1 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 29 November 2019 to 2:00 pm Sunday 1 December 2019
Advent Triduum (1) (2-6 Dec)
Choose from either of two weeks of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Come and share an Advent time of waiting and watching as we... more
8:00 pm Monday 2 December 2019 to 9:00 am Friday 6 December 2019
Advent Weekend Retreat (6-8 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 6 December 2019 to 2:00 pm Sunday 8 December 2019
Oasis Day - 7 December 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 7 December 2019
Advent Triduum (2) (9-13 Dec)
Choose from either of two weeks of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Come and share an Advent time of waiting and watching as we... more
8:00 pm Monday 9 December 2019 to 9:00 am Friday 13 December 2019
Oasis Day - 14 December 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 14 December 2019
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)
A valued way to see in the New Year, the retreat starts on Saturday evening and continues until the afternoon on New Year’s Day, offering... more
8:00 pm Sunday 29 December 2019 to 3:00 pm Wednesday 1 January 2020
30-day Spiritual Exercises (31 May - 5 July 2020)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2018. A director will individually guide... more
12:00 pm Sunday 31 May 2020 to 10:00 am Sunday 5 July 2020

Pages