Retreats

Retreats are a regular feature of life at Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. Ranging from the day-long Oasis Days to the 30-day Spiritual Exercises, retreats offer time apart to reflect and pray on life and scripture.

Choose a kind of retreat and click 'Apply'
Resting and Reflecting: Weekend Retreat (26-29 Jul)
This weekend - Our New Earth Awareness: Responding to Pope Francis' call to ecological conversion - will be led by Donal Dorr and will guide... more
7:00 pm Thursday 26 July 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 29 July 2018
Oasis Day - 18 August 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
Saturday 18 August 2018 (All day)
Oasis Day - 15 September 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 15 September 2018
Oasis Day - 13 October 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 13 October 2018
Private Group Retreat
Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality is the venue for meetings and retreats organised by various groups who want to avail of our unique surroundings... more
4:30 pm Tuesday 6 November 2018 to 11:00 am Friday 9 November 2018
Oasis Day - 10 November 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 10 November 2018
Advent Weekend Retreat (30 Nov-2 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 30 November 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 2 December 2018
Advent Triduum (1) (3-7 Dec)
Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in... more
8:00 pm Monday 3 December 2018 to 9:00 am Friday 7 December 2018
Advent Weekend Retreat (7-9 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 7 December 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 9 December 2018
Oasis Day - 8 December 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 8 December 2018
Advent Triduum (2) (10-14 Dec)
Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in... more
8:00 pm Monday 10 December 2018 to 9:00 am Friday 14 December 2018
Oasis Day - 15 December 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 15 December 2018
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)
A valued way to see in the New Year, the retreat starts on Saturday evening and continues until the afternoon on New Year’s Day, offering... more
8:00 pm Saturday 29 December 2018 to 3:00 pm Tuesday 1 January 2019