Retreats

Retreats are a regular feature of life at Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. Ranging from the day-long Oasis Days to the 30-day Spiritual Exercises, retreats offer time apart to reflect and pray on life and scripture.

Choose a kind of retreat and click 'Apply'
Gonzaga Retreat
Manresa is the venue for a retreat for students from Gonzaga College, a Jesuit school in Dublin.
2:00 pm Monday 22 October 2018 to 4:00 pm Thursday 25 October 2018
Private Group Retreat
Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality is the venue for meetings and retreats organised by various groups who want to avail of our unique surroundings... more
4:30 pm Tuesday 6 November 2018 to 11:00 am Friday 9 November 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (09-18 Nov)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Friday 9 November 2018 to 9:00 am Sunday 18 November 2018
Oasis Day - 10 November 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 10 November 2018
Advent Weekend Retreat (30 Nov-2 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 30 November 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 2 December 2018
Advent Triduum (1) (3-7 Dec)
Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in... more
8:00 pm Monday 3 December 2018 to 9:00 am Friday 7 December 2018
Advent Weekend Retreat (7-9 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 7 December 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 9 December 2018
Oasis Day - 8 December 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 8 December 2018
Advent Triduum (2) (10-14 Dec)
Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in... more
8:00 pm Monday 10 December 2018 to 9:00 am Friday 14 December 2018
Oasis Day - 15 December 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 15 December 2018
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)
A valued way to see in the New Year, the retreat starts on Saturday evening and continues until the afternoon on New Year’s Day, offering... more
8:00 pm Saturday 29 December 2018 to 3:00 pm Tuesday 1 January 2019
Oasis Day - 26 January 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 26 January 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (28 Jan-06 Feb)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Monday 28 January 2019 to 9:00 am Wednesday 6 February 2019
Oasis Day - 16 February 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 16 February 2019
4-Day Preached Retreat - Good News of Great Joy (Michael Drennan SJ) (17-22 Feb)
The Gospel of St. Luke is one of compassion, of bringing Good News to the poor, with prayer having a significant place in the life and ministry of... more
8:00 pm Sunday 17 February 2019 to 2:00 pm Friday 22 February 2019
4-Day Preached Retreat - A Company of Witnesses (Brendan Comerford SJ) (3-8 Mar)
Reflect on the lives of some courageous Christian witnesses from very different eras in the history of the Church – Saint Jane de Chantal; Mary Ward... more
8:00 pm Sunday 3 March 2019 to 2:00 pm Friday 8 March 2019
Spring Weekend Retreat: Seeing the Light in Life (22-24 Mar)
These spring days will use light as a metaphor for life, evoking ancient wisdom from the Christian tradition. Led by Steve Radley, an award... more
8:00 pm Friday 22 March 2019 to 2:00 pm Sunday 24 March 2019
Oasis Day - 23 March 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 23 March 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (31 Mar-09 Apr)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by... more
8:00 pm Sunday 31 March 2019 to 9:00 am Tuesday 9 April 2019
Holy Week Guided Retreat (12-21 Apr)
Inspired by Ignatius of Loyola’s insights in the Spiritual Exercises, Alan Yost SJ will reflect on Holy Week’s themes and suggest how Ignatius... more
8:00 pm Friday 12 April 2019 to 10:00 am Sunday 21 April 2019

Pages