Retreats

Retreats are a regular feature of life at Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. Ranging from the day-long Oasis Days to the 30-day Spiritual Exercises, retreats offer time apart to reflect and pray on life and scripture.

Choose a kind of retreat and click 'Apply'
Directed Retreat (23 June-1 July) <Online>
Limited onsite places may be offered to those who book online - depending on public health guidelines and vaccination status of our staff. The end... more
8:00 pm Wednesday 23 June 2021 to 6:00 pm Thursday 1 July 2021
Clergy Retreat <Online>
Secular clergy, unable to gather for their usual diocesan retreat, are facilitated by our 2021 diocesan retreats developed in consultation with... more
8:00 pm Sunday 27 June 2021 to 8:00 pm Thursday 1 July 2021
Oasis Day - Saturday 10 July 2021
Could it be that this will be a day to visit Manresa in person? Even if not we are sure that you will find it helpful to make one day different... more
10:00 am to 5:00 pm Saturday 10 July 2021
Great faith: Women in the Gospel II - (Mike Drennan SJ) (12 - 17 July) <Online>
“Great is your faith!” Jesus commended the faith of the woman from Canaan (Matthew 15:28), one of the many times that he engaged with women,... more
8:00 pm Monday 12 July 2021 to 8:00 pm Saturday 17 July 2021
Directed Retreat (18-22 July)
The number of people we will be able to accommodate will depend on public health guidelines.  Onsite option We hope to be able to... more
8:00 pm Sunday 18 July 2021 to 2:00 pm Thursday 22 July 2021
Directed Retreat (23-31 July)
Until official guidelines are published, we are unable to say when organised groups may gather indoors - the number of people we will be able to... more
8:00 pm Friday 23 July 2021 to 2:00 pm Saturday 31 July 2021
Directed Retreat (01-06 Aug)
The number of people we will be able to accommodate will depend on public health guidelines During an online directed retreat, the retreatant... more
8:00 pm Sunday 1 August 2021 to 2:00 pm Friday 6 August 2021
Oasis Day - Saturday 7 August 2021
Could it be that this will be a day to visit Manresa in person? Even if not we are sure that you will find it helpful to make one day different... more
10:00 am to 5:00 pm Saturday 7 August 2021
One-day Photography Retreat <Online>
Bull Island by Steve Radley 190325 Join Steve Radley for an online retreat day. As he did in 2019, when he was able to be with us in person, Steve led participants through some... more
9:30 am to 8:00 pm Saturday 14 August 2021
Directed Retreat (22-31 Aug)
Onsite option We hope to be able to welcome a limited number of people on site for this retreat. All accommodation will be in individual ensuite... more
8:00 pm Sunday 22 August 2021 to 2:00 pm Tuesday 31 August 2021
Oasis Day - Saturday 4 September 2021
Until official guidelines are published, we are unable to say when organised groups may gather indoors - the number of people we will be able to... more
10:00 am to 5:00 pm Saturday 4 September 2021
8-day Directed Retreat (5-14 Sep)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by... more
8:00 pm Sunday 5 September 2021 to 9:00 am Tuesday 14 September 2021
8-day Directed Retreat (17-26 Sep)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Friday 17 September 2021 to 10:00 am Sunday 26 September 2021
8-day Directed Retreat (17-26 Oct)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with... more
8:00 pm Sunday 17 October 2021 to 9:00 am Tuesday 26 October 2021
8-day Directed Retreat (14-23 Nov)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with... more
8:00 pm Sunday 14 November 2021 to 9:00 am Tuesday 23 November 2021