Retreats

Retreats are a regular feature of life at Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. Ranging from the day-long Oasis Days to the 30-day Spiritual Exercises, retreats offer time apart to reflect and pray on life and scripture.

Choose a kind of retreat and click 'Apply'
Oasis Day - Saturday 13 March 2021
We usually invite you to step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day; as long as Covid restrictions make... more
10:00 am to 5:00 pm Saturday 13 March 2021
Living Water and Living Light: Gospel Mysteries for Lent
Magdalen Lawler SND and Tom McGuinness SJ will reflect on two of the major Lenten Gospels: The Woman at the Well and the Transfiguration with... more
10:00 am to 4:30 pm Saturday 20 March 2021
Holy Week Retreat (26 Mar-4 Apr) <Online>
During an online directed retreat, the retreatant will be offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day (using video-conferencing), to... more
8:00 pm Friday 26 March 2021 to 6:00 pm Sunday 4 April 2021
Directed Retreat (16-24 Apr) <Online>
During an online directed retreat, the retreatant will be offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day (using video-conferencing), to... more
8:00 pm Friday 16 April 2021 to 6:00 pm Saturday 24 April 2021
Oasis Day - Saturday 17 April 2021
Could it be that this will be a day to visit Manresa in person? Even if not we are sure that you will find it helpful to make one day different... more
10:00 am to 5:00 pm Saturday 17 April 2021
Directed Retreat (21-29 May) <Online>
During an online directed retreat, the retreatant will be offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day (using video-conferencing), to... more
8:00 pm Friday 21 May 2021 to 6:00 pm Saturday 29 May 2021
30-day Spiritual Exercises (30 May - 4 July 2021)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2021. A director will individually guide... more
12:00 pm Sunday 30 May 2021 to 10:00 am Sunday 4 July 2021