Retreats

Retreats are a regular feature of life at Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. Ranging from the day-long Oasis Days to the 30-day Spiritual Exercises, retreats offer time apart to reflect and pray on life and scripture.

Choose a kind of retreat and click 'Apply'
Advent Triduum (2) (10-14 Dec)
Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in... more
8:00 pm Monday 10 December 2018 to 9:00 am Friday 14 December 2018
Oasis Day - 15 December 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 15 December 2018
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)
A valued way to see in the New Year, the retreat starts on Saturday evening and continues until the afternoon on New Year’s Day, offering... more
8:00 pm Saturday 29 December 2018 to 3:00 pm Tuesday 1 January 2019
Oasis Day - 26 January 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 26 January 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (28 Jan-06 Feb)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Monday 28 January 2019 to 9:00 am Wednesday 6 February 2019
Oasis Day - 16 February 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 16 February 2019
4-Day Preached Retreat - Good News of Great Joy (Michael Drennan SJ) (17-22 Feb)
The Gospel of St. Luke is one of compassion, of bringing Good News to the poor, with prayer having a significant place in the life and ministry of... more
8:00 pm Sunday 17 February 2019 to 2:00 pm Friday 22 February 2019
4-Day Preached Retreat - A Company of Witnesses (Brendan Comerford SJ) (3-8 Mar)
Reflect on the lives of some courageous Christian witnesses from very different eras in the history of the Church – Saint Jane de Chantal; Mary Ward... more
8:00 pm Sunday 3 March 2019 to 2:00 pm Friday 8 March 2019
Spring Weekend Retreat: Seeing the Light in Life (22-24 Mar)
These spring days will use light as a metaphor for life, evoking ancient wisdom from the Christian tradition. Led by Steve Radley, an award... more
8:00 pm Friday 22 March 2019 to 2:00 pm Sunday 24 March 2019
Oasis Day - 23 March 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 23 March 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (31 Mar-09 Apr)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by... more
8:00 pm Sunday 31 March 2019 to 9:00 am Tuesday 9 April 2019
Holy Week Guided Retreat (12-21 Apr)
Inspired by Ignatius of Loyola’s insights in the Spiritual Exercises, Alan Yost SJ will reflect on Holy Week’s themes and suggest how Ignatius... more
8:00 pm Friday 12 April 2019 to 10:00 am Sunday 21 April 2019
Oasis Day - 13 April 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 13 April 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (14-23 May)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with... more
8:00 pm Tuesday 14 May 2019 to 9:00 am Thursday 23 May 2019
Oasis Day - 18 May 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 18 May 2019
30-day Spiritual Exercises (26 May - 30 June 2019)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2018. A director will individually guide... more
12:00 pm Sunday 26 May 2019 to 10:00 am Sunday 30 June 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (28 May-06 Jun)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create... more
8:00 pm Tuesday 28 May 2019 to 9:00 am Thursday 6 June 2019
Oasis Day - 8 June 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 8 June 2019
4-day Directed Retreat (9-14 Jun)
A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by ... more
8:00 pm Sunday 9 June 2019 to 2:00 pm Friday 14 June 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (16-25 Jun)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by... more
8:00 pm Sunday 16 June 2019 to 9:00 am Tuesday 25 June 2019

Pages