Retreats

Retreats are a regular feature of life at Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. Ranging from the day-long Oasis Days to the 30-day Spiritual Exercises, retreats offer time apart to reflect and pray on life and scripture.

Choose a kind of retreat and click 'Apply'
30-day Spiritual Exercises (27 May - 1 July 2018)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2018. A director will individually guide... more
12:00 pm Sunday 27 May 2018 to 10:00 am Sunday 1 July 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (25 June-04 Jul)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by... more
8:00 pm Monday 25 June 2018 to 9:00 am Wednesday 4 July 2018
6-day Directed Retreat (6-13 Jul)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Friday 6 July 2018 to 9:00 am Friday 13 July 2018
Oasis Day - 14 July 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 14 July 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (15-24 Jul)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with... more
8:00 pm Sunday 15 July 2018 to 9:00 am Tuesday 24 July 2018
Resting and Reflecting: Weekend Retreat (26-29 Jul)
This weekend - Our New Earth Awareness: Responding to Pope Francis' call to ecological conversion - will be led by Donal Dorr and will guide... more
8:00 pm Thursday 26 July 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 29 July 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (31 Jul-09 Aug)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Tuesday 31 July 2018 to 9:00 am Thursday 9 August 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (10-19 Aug)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create... more
8:00 pm Friday 10 August 2018 to 9:00 am Sunday 19 August 2018
Oasis Day - 18 August 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 18 August 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (28 Aug-6 Sep)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by... more
8:00 pm Tuesday 28 August 2018 to 9:00 am Thursday 6 September 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (11-20 Sep)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Tuesday 11 September 2018 to 9:00 am Thursday 20 September 2018
Oasis Day - 15 September 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 15 September 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (8-17 Oct)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with... more
8:00 pm Monday 8 October 2018 to 9:00 am Wednesday 17 October 2018
Oasis Day - 13 October 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 13 October 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (09-18 Nov)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Friday 9 November 2018 to 9:00 am Sunday 18 November 2018
Oasis Day - 10 November 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 10 November 2018
Advent Weekend Retreat (30 Nov-2 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 30 November 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 2 December 2018
Advent Triduum (1) (3-7 Dec)
Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in... more
8:00 pm Monday 3 December 2018 to 9:00 am Friday 7 December 2018
Advent Weekend Retreat (7-9 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 7 December 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 9 December 2018
Oasis Day - 8 December 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 8 December 2018

Pages