Shorter Retreats

Retreats times of less than six days and less can be significant and helpful in Christian life. Weekends and days offer a chance to get in touch with the movement of God's spirit and allow time to take a better perspective than ordinary life sometimes allows.

Gonzaga Retreat

Manresa is the venue for a retreat for students from Gonzaga College, a Jesuit school in Dublin.

2:00 pm Monday 22 October 2018 to 4:00 pm Thursday 25 October 2018
Private Group Retreat

Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality is the venue for meetings and retreats organised by various groups who want to avail of our unique surroundings. Please contact the organisers of such events... more

4:30 pm Tuesday 6 November 2018 to 11:00 am Friday 9 November 2018
Oasis Day - 10 November 2018

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 10 November 2018
Advent Weekend Retreat (30 Nov-2 Dec)

A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some attention to the place of waiting, inviting... more

8:00 pm Friday 30 November 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 2 December 2018
Advent Triduum (1) (3-7 Dec)

Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in an atmosphere of silent prayer and reflection,... more

8:00 pm Monday 3 December 2018 to 9:00 am Friday 7 December 2018
Advent Weekend Retreat (7-9 Dec)

A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some attention to the place of waiting, inviting... more

8:00 pm Friday 7 December 2018 to 2:00 pm Sunday 9 December 2018
Oasis Day - 8 December 2018

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 8 December 2018
Advent Triduum (2) (10-14 Dec)

Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in an atmosphere of silent prayer and reflection,... more

8:00 pm Monday 10 December 2018 to 9:00 am Friday 14 December 2018
Oasis Day - 15 December 2018

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 15 December 2018
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)

A valued way to see in the New Year, the retreat starts on Saturday evening and continues until the afternoon on New Year’s Day, offering space to reflect on the time gone by and to ask... more

8:00 pm Saturday 29 December 2018 to 3:00 pm Tuesday 1 January 2019
Oasis Day - 26 January 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 26 January 2019
Oasis Day - 16 February 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 16 February 2019
4-Day Preached Retreat - Good News of Great Joy (Michael Drennan SJ) (17-22 Feb)

The Gospel of St. Luke is one of compassion, of bringing Good News to the poor, with prayer having a significant place in the life and ministry of Jesus. The retreat will offer reflections on... more

8:00 pm Sunday 17 February 2019 to 2:00 pm Friday 22 February 2019
4-Day Preached Retreat - A Company of Witnesses (Brendan Comerford SJ) (3-8 Mar)

Reflect on the lives of some courageous Christian witnesses from very different eras in the history of the Church – Saint Jane de Chantal; Mary Ward; Brother Roger of Taizé; St John XXIII and the... more

8:00 pm Sunday 3 March 2019 to 2:00 pm Friday 8 March 2019
Spring Weekend Retreat: Seeing the Light in Life (22-24 Mar)

These spring days will use light as a metaphor for life, evoking ancient wisdom from the Christian tradition. Led by Steve Radley, an award winning photographer and Anglican priest... more

8:00 pm Friday 22 March 2019 to 2:00 pm Sunday 24 March 2019
Oasis Day - 23 March 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 23 March 2019
Oasis Day - 13 April 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 13 April 2019
Oasis Day - 18 May 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 18 May 2019
Oasis Day - 8 June 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 8 June 2019
4-day Directed Retreat (9-14 Jun)

A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by meeting the Lord in sacred scripture with the help of a daily... more

8:00 pm Sunday 9 June 2019 to 2:00 pm Friday 14 June 2019
6-day Directed Retreat (28 Jun-05 Jul)

The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more

8:00 pm Friday 28 June 2019 to 9:00 am Friday 5 July 2019
4-day Directed Retreat (7-12 Jul)

A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by meeting the Lord in sacred scripture with the help of a daily... more

8:00 pm Sunday 7 July 2019 to 2:00 pm Friday 12 July 2019
Oasis Day - 13 July 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 13 July 2019
Resting and Reflecting: Weekend Retreat (25-28 Jul)

Take a summer break of a quiet weekend with some gentle input for prayer and reflection. Avail of spiritual direction, guided prayer and silence to allow God to restore and refresh your spirit.... more

8:00 pm Thursday 25 July 2019 to 2:00 pm Sunday 28 July 2019
Oasis Day - 10 August 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 10 August 2019
6-day Directed Retreat (11-18 Aug)

The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more

8:00 pm Sunday 11 August 2019 to 9:00 am Sunday 18 August 2019
Oasis Day - 21 September 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 21 September 2019
Oasis Day - 19 October 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 19 October 2019
3-day Directed Retreat (27-31 Oct)

A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by meeting the Lord in sacred scripture with the help of a daily... more

8:00 pm Sunday 27 October 2019 to 2:00 pm Thursday 31 October 2019
Oasis Day - 2 November 2019

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm Saturday 2 November 2019