Longer Retreats

The 30-day Spiritual Exercises are offered annually in their full continuous form. The selection of 8-day retreats throughout the year allows you a choice of when you might spend some time apart in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality.

Directed Retreat (23 June-1 July) <Online>
Limited onsite places may be offered to those who book online - depending on public health guidelines and vaccination status of our staff. The end...
8:00 pm Wednesday 23 June 2021 to 6:00 pm Thursday 1 July 2021
Directed Retreat (18-22 July)
The number of people we will be able to accommodate will depend on public health guidelines.  Onsite option We hope to be able to...
8:00 pm Sunday 18 July 2021 to 2:00 pm Thursday 22 July 2021
Directed Retreat (23-31 July)
Until official guidelines are published, we are unable to say when organised groups may gather indoors - the number of people we will be able to...
8:00 pm Friday 23 July 2021 to 2:00 pm Saturday 31 July 2021
Directed Retreat (01-06 Aug)
The number of people we will be able to accommodate will depend on public health guidelines During an online directed retreat, the retreatant...
8:00 pm Sunday 1 August 2021 to 2:00 pm Friday 6 August 2021
Directed Retreat (22-31 Aug)
Onsite option We hope to be able to welcome a limited number of people on site for this retreat. All accommodation will be in individual ensuite...
8:00 pm Sunday 22 August 2021 to 2:00 pm Tuesday 31 August 2021
8-day Directed Retreat (5-14 Sep)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by...
8:00 pm Sunday 5 September 2021 to 9:00 am Tuesday 14 September 2021
8-day Directed Retreat (17-26 Sep)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed...
8:00 pm Friday 17 September 2021 to 10:00 am Sunday 26 September 2021
8-day Directed Retreat (17-26 Oct)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with...
8:00 pm Sunday 17 October 2021 to 9:00 am Tuesday 26 October 2021
8-day Directed Retreat (14-23 Nov)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with...
8:00 pm Sunday 14 November 2021 to 9:00 am Tuesday 23 November 2021