Directed Retreats

Directed retreats vary in duration and are largely silent. Individual spiritual direction is offered daily.

The following are upcoming programmes in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. You will find them grouped under the headings of Retreats, Courses and Events. Please don't hesitate to enquire should you not find the details you seek here.

4-day Directed Retreat (7-12 Jun) <Online>
During an online directed retreat, the retreatant will be offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day (using video-conferencing), to be accompanied in their review of their prayer and... more
Sunday 7 June 2020 to Friday 12 June 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (14-23 Jun) <Online>
During an online directed retreat, the retreatant will be offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day (using video-conferencing), to be accompanied in their review of their ... more
Sunday 14 June 2020 to Monday 22 June 2020
6-day Directed Retreat (26 Jun-03 Jul) <Online>
During an online directed retreat, the retreatant will be offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day (using video-conferencing), to be accompanied in their review of their prayer and... more
Friday 26 June 2020 to Thursday 2 July 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (06-15 Sep)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately... more
Sunday 6 September 2020 to Tuesday 15 September 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (09-18 Oct)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Friday 9 October 2020 to Sunday 18 October 2020
3-day Directed Retreat (25-29 Oct)
A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by meeting the Lord in sacred scripture with the... more
Sunday 25 October 2020 to Thursday 29 October 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (13-22 Nov)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by God. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to... more
Friday 13 November 2020 to Sunday 22 November 2020
30-day Spiritual Exercises (30 May - 4 July 2021)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2021. A director will individually guide each ‘Exercitant’ through the Exercises over a one-... more
Sunday 30 May 2021 to Sunday 4 July 2021