Retreats

Retreats have been offered at Manresa for over sixty years. You will find details of day, weekend and retreats ranging from three to thirty days here. You are welcome to contact us for further information. Upcoming retreats are listed here.

The following are upcoming programmes in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. You will find them grouped under the headings of Retreats, Courses and Events. Please don't hesitate to enquire should you not find the details you seek here.

8-day Directed Retreat (15-24 Jul)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their... more
Sunday 15 July 2018 to Tuesday 24 July 2018
Resting and Reflecting: Weekend Retreat (26-29 Jul)
This weekend - Our New Earth Awareness: Responding to Pope Francis' call to ecological conversion - will be led by Donal Dorr and will guide participants in experiencing and expressing their faith... more
Thursday 26 July 2018 to Sunday 29 July 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (31 Jul-09 Aug)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Tuesday 31 July 2018 to Thursday 9 August 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (10-19 Aug)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately... more
Friday 10 August 2018 to Sunday 19 August 2018
Oasis Day - 18 August 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 18 August 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (28 Aug-6 Sep)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by God. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to... more
Tuesday 28 August 2018 to Thursday 6 September 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (11-20 Sep)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Tuesday 11 September 2018 to Thursday 20 September 2018
Oasis Day - 15 September 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 15 September 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (8-17 Oct)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their... more
Monday 8 October 2018 to Wednesday 17 October 2018
Oasis Day - 13 October 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 13 October 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (09-18 Nov)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Friday 9 November 2018 to Sunday 18 November 2018
Oasis Day - 10 November 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 10 November 2018
Advent Weekend Retreat (30 Nov-2 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some attention to the place of waiting, inviting... more
Friday 30 November 2018 to Sunday 2 December 2018
Advent Triduum (1) (3-7 Dec)
Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in an atmosphere of silent prayer and reflection,... more
Monday 3 December 2018 to Friday 7 December 2018
Advent Weekend Retreat (7-9 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some attention to the place of waiting, inviting... more
Friday 7 December 2018 to Sunday 9 December 2018
Oasis Day - 8 December 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 8 December 2018
Advent Triduum (2) (10-14 Dec)
Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in an atmosphere of silent prayer and reflection,... more
Monday 10 December 2018 to Friday 14 December 2018
Oasis Day - 15 December 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 15 December 2018
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)
A valued way to see in the New Year, the retreat starts on Saturday evening and continues until the afternoon on New Year’s Day, offering space to reflect on the time gone by and to ask for... more
Saturday 29 December 2018 to Tuesday 1 January 2019
30-day Spiritual Exercises (26 May - 30 June 2019)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2018. A director will individually guide each ‘Exercitant’ through the Exercises over a one-... more
Sunday 26 May 2019 to Sunday 30 June 2019

Pages