Retreats

Retreats have been offered at Manresa for over sixty years. You will find details of day, weekend and retreats ranging from three to thirty days here. You are welcome to contact us for further information. Upcoming retreats are listed here.

The following are upcoming programmes in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. You will find them grouped under the headings of Retreats, Courses and Events. Please don't hesitate to enquire should you not find the details you seek here.

Weekend Centering Prayer Retreat (24-26 May)
Give yourself the gift of a weekend of quiet time-out in surroundings and community that will enable you to better receive the gift of Christ’s presence and action in your life. Join us for... more
Friday 24 May 2019 to Sunday 26 May 2019
30-day Spiritual Exercises (26 May - 30 June 2019)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2019. A director will individually guide each ‘Exercitant’ through the Exercises over a one-... more
Sunday 26 May 2019 to Sunday 30 June 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (28 May-06 Jun)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately... more
Tuesday 28 May 2019 to Thursday 6 June 2019
Oasis Day - 8 June 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 8 June 2019
4-day Directed Retreat (9-14 Jun)
A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by meeting the Lord in sacred scripture with the... more
Sunday 9 June 2019 to Friday 14 June 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (16-25 Jun)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by God. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to... more
Sunday 16 June 2019 to Tuesday 25 June 2019
6-day Directed Retreat (28 Jun-05 Jul)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Friday 28 June 2019 to Friday 5 July 2019
4-day Directed Retreat (7-12 Jul)
A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by meeting the Lord in sacred scripture with the... more
Sunday 7 July 2019 to Friday 12 July 2019
Seeing the Light in Life: Photography Retreat (7-12 Jul)
Seeing the Light in LifeBring your camera along for a time to notice what is happening around you - and take some time to see what is seeking life within you. These summer days in the  beautiful and quiet setting of... more
Sunday 7 July 2019 to Friday 12 July 2019
Oasis Day - 13 July 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 13 July 2019
One-day Photography Retreat
Bull Island by Steve Radley 190325 The gift of photography can enable us to discover our own life and surroundings in new ways. Steve Radley uses his background as a priest and his training as a photographer to consider how light is a... more
Saturday 13 July 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (14-23 Jul)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their... more
Sunday 14 July 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019
Resting and Reflecting: Weekend Retreat (25-28 Jul)
Take a summer break of a quiet weekend with some gentle input for prayer and reflection. Avail of spiritual direction, guided prayer and silence to allow God to restore and refresh ... more
Thursday 25 July 2019 to Sunday 28 July 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (30 Jul-08 Aug)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Tuesday 30 July 2019 to Thursday 8 August 2019
Oasis Day - 10 August 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 10 August 2019
6-day Directed Retreat (11-18 Aug)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Sunday 11 August 2019 to Sunday 18 August 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (20-29 Aug)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately... more
Tuesday 20 August 2019 to Thursday 29 August 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (10-19 Sep)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their... more
Tuesday 10 September 2019 to Thursday 19 September 2019
Oasis Day - 21 September 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 21 September 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (7-16 Oct)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Monday 7 October 2019 to Wednesday 16 October 2019

Pages