Retreats

Retreats have been offered at Manresa for over sixty years. You will find details of day, weekend and retreats ranging from three to thirty days here. You are welcome to contact us for further information. Upcoming retreats are listed here.

The following are upcoming programmes in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. You will find them grouped under the headings of Retreats, Courses and Events. Please don't hesitate to enquire should you not find the details you seek here.

Oasis Day - 26 January 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 26 January 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (28 Jan-06 Feb)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Monday 28 January 2019 to Wednesday 6 February 2019
Oasis Day - 16 February 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 16 February 2019
4-Day Preached Retreat - Good News of Great Joy (Michael Drennan SJ) (17-22 Feb)
The Gospel of St. Luke is one of compassion, of bringing Good News to the poor, with prayer having a significant place in the life and ministry of Jesus. The retreat will offer reflections on... more
Sunday 17 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
4-Day Preached Retreat - A Company of Witnesses (Brendan Comerford SJ) (3-8 Mar)
Reflect on the lives of some courageous Christian witnesses from very different eras in the history of the Church – Saint Jane de Chantal; Mary Ward; Brother Roger of Taizé; St John XXIII and the... more
Sunday 3 March 2019 to Friday 8 March 2019
Díseart Lae - 16 Márta 2019
Caith lá i Manresa in atmaisféar séamh ciún. Mar "Oasis Day", cuimsíonn lá mar seo roinnt eilimintí: am machnaimh, paidir threoraithe, seal leat féin agus deis chun bualadh le... more
Saturday 16 March 2019
Spring Weekend Retreat: Seeing the Light in Life (22-24 Mar)
Seeing the Light in LifeBring your camera along for a time to notice what is happening around you - and take some time to see what is seeking life within you. These spring days will use light as a metaphor for life... more
Friday 22 March 2019 to Sunday 24 March 2019
Oasis Day - 23 March 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 23 March 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (31 Mar-09 Apr)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by God. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to... more
Sunday 31 March 2019 to Tuesday 9 April 2019
Holy Week Guided Retreat (12-21 Apr)
Inspired by Ignatius of Loyola’s insights in the Spiritual Exercises, Alan Yost SJ will reflect on Holy Week’s themes and suggest how Ignatius invites us into the celebration of Easter.
Friday 12 April 2019 to Sunday 21 April 2019
Oasis Day - 13 April 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 13 April 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (14-23 May)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their... more
Tuesday 14 May 2019 to Thursday 23 May 2019
Oasis Day - 18 May 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 18 May 2019
Weekend Centering Prayer Retreat (24-26 May)
Give yourself the gift of a weekend of quiet time-out in surroundings and community that will enable you to better receive the gift of Christ’s presence and action in your life. Join us for... more
Friday 24 May 2019 to Sunday 26 May 2019
30-day Spiritual Exercises (26 May - 30 June 2019)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2018. A director will individually guide each ‘Exercitant’ through the Exercises over a one-... more
Sunday 26 May 2019 to Sunday 30 June 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (28 May-06 Jun)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately... more
Tuesday 28 May 2019 to Thursday 6 June 2019
Oasis Day - 8 June 2019
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections, guided... more
Saturday 8 June 2019
4-day Directed Retreat (9-14 Jun)
A directed (individually guided) retreat gives space and time to deepen one’s friendship with Jesus Christ. This is sought mainly by meeting the Lord in sacred scripture with the... more
Sunday 9 June 2019 to Friday 14 June 2019
8-day Directed Retreat (16-25 Jun)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by God. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to... more
Sunday 16 June 2019 to Tuesday 25 June 2019
6-day Directed Retreat (28 Jun-05 Jul)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Friday 28 June 2019 to Friday 5 July 2019

Pages