Longer Retreats

The 30-day Spiritual Exercises are offered annually in their full continuous form. The selection of 8-day retreats throughout the year allows you a choice of when you might spend some time apart in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality.

The following are upcoming programmes in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. You will find them grouped under the headings of Retreats, Courses and Events. Please don't hesitate to enquire should you not find the details you seek here.

8-day Directed Retreat (27 Jan-05 Feb)
The retreat's eight days of individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God... more
Monday 27 January 2020 to Wednesday 5 February 2020
Holy Week Guided Retreat (03-12 Apr)
The Retreat will enable us to enter fully into the sacred drama of the church's holiest week. We are invited to accompany Jesus, as he reveals the depth and perfection of God's love for us. Michael... more
Friday 3 April 2020 to Sunday 12 April 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (15-24 Apr)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Wednesday 15 April 2020 to Friday 24 April 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (08-17 May)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by God. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to... more
Friday 8 May 2020 to Sunday 17 May 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (22-31 May)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their... more
Friday 22 May 2020 to Sunday 31 May 2020
30-day Spiritual Exercises (31 May - 5 July 2020)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2020. A director will individually guide each ‘Exercitant’ through the Exercises over a one-... more
Sunday 31 May 2020 to Sunday 5 July 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (14-23 Jun)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately... more
Sunday 14 June 2020 to Tuesday 23 June 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (12-21 Jul)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Sunday 12 July 2020 to Tuesday 21 July 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (28 Jul-06 Aug)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by God. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to... more
Tuesday 28 July 2020 to Thursday 6 August 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (18-27 Aug)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their... more
Tuesday 18 August 2020 to Thursday 27 August 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (06-15 Sep)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately... more
Sunday 6 September 2020 to Tuesday 15 September 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (09-18 Oct)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more
Friday 9 October 2020 to Sunday 18 October 2020
8-day Directed Retreat (13-22 Nov)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by God. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to... more
Friday 13 November 2020 to Sunday 22 November 2020