Diploma Course in the Ministry of Spiritual Direction (Second Year)[2011-2013]

(September 2011 enrolment.) This is a two-year course for the ministry of guiding others in their faith lives.

Topics covered include:

  • The Ministry of Spiritual Direction
  • Personal Histories and The Role of Narrative
  • Prayer: Theology and Practice
  • Following Christ: The Cost of Discipleship
  • Spiritual Direction: Roles of Director and Directee
  • Personal Vocation: Biblical and Anthropological Aspects
  • Discernment of Spirits – Consolation and Desolation

Accreditation

The Milltown Institute will award a Diploma to those who have participated fully and have satisfactorily completed the Course.

Directed by
Diary details
8:00 pm Friday 21 September 2012 to 2:00 pm Sunday 23 September 2012
8:00 pm Friday 19 October 2012 to 2:00 pm Sunday 21 October 2012
8:00 pm Friday 16 November 2012 to 2:00 pm Sunday 18 November 2012
8:00 pm Friday 11 January 2013 to 2:00 pm Sunday 13 January 2013
8:00 pm Friday 15 February 2013 to 2:00 pm Sunday 17 February 2013
8:00 pm Friday 5 April 2013 to 2:00 pm Sunday 7 April 2013
8:00 pm Friday 3 May 2013 to 2:00 pm Sunday 5 May 2013
Cost
Cost: 
€1,655
Cost includes: 
  • 7 Weekends
    • en suite accommodation
    • full board
  • Tuition
  • Study material
Contact us

Please use our Contact form or phone (01) 833 1352 for more information or to make a booking.