Retreats

Retreats are a regular feature of life at Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality. Ranging from the day-long Oasis Days to the 30-day Spiritual Exercises, retreats offer time apart to reflect and pray on life and scripture.

Choose a kind of retreat and click 'Apply'
Gonzaga Kairos Retreat
Manresa is the venue for the Kairos Retreat for students from Gonzaga College, a Jesuit school in Dublin.
2:00 pm Monday 23 October 2017 to 4:00 pm Thursday 26 October 2017
8-day Directed Retreat (10-19 Nov)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed... more
8:00 pm Friday 10 November 2017 to 9:00 am Sunday 19 November 2017
Oasis Day - 11 November 2017
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 11 November 2017
Gonzaga Retreat
Manresa is the venue for a retreat for students from Gonzaga College, a Jesuit school in Dublin.
2:00 pm Monday 27 November 2017 to 4:00 pm Thursday 30 November 2017
Advent Weekend Retreat (1-3 Dec)
A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some... more
8:00 pm Friday 1 December 2017 to 2:00 pm Sunday 3 December 2017
Advent Triduum (1) (4-8 Dec)
Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in... more
8:00 pm Monday 4 December 2017 to 9:00 am Friday 8 December 2017
Private Group Retreat
Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality is the venue for meetings and retreats organised by various groups who want to avail of our unique surroundings... more
3:00 pm Friday 8 December 2017 to 6:00 pm Saturday 9 December 2017
Oasis Day - 9 December 2017
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 9 December 2017
Advent Triduum (2) (11-15 Dec)
Choose either the first or second week of Advent to spend some time with the seasonal themes. Centered on the themes of Advent and Christmas, and in... more
8:00 pm Monday 11 December 2017 to 9:00 am Friday 15 December 2017
Oasis Day - 16 December 2017
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 16 December 2017
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)
A valued way to see in the New Year, the retreat starts on Friday evening and continues until the afternoon on New Year’s Day, offering... more
8:00 pm Friday 29 December 2017 to 3:00 pm Monday 1 January 2018
Oasis Day - 27 January
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 27 January 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (11-20 Feb)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by... more
8:00 pm Sunday 11 February 2018 to 9:00 am Tuesday 20 February 2018
Oasis Day - 17 February 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 17 February 2018
5-day Preached Retreat: Come away and rest a while (Michael Drennan SJ) (22-28 Feb)
Mark’s Gospel portrays Jesus as Son of God, showing us how prayer and relationship with Abba was integral to the mission of Jesus. We are invited by... more
8:00 pm Thursday 22 February 2018 to 9:00 am Wednesday 28 February 2018
Our New Earth Awareness
This weekend - Our New Earth Awareness: Responding to Pope Francis' call to ecological conversion - will be led by Donal Dorr and will... more
8:00 pm Friday 2 March 2018 to 3:00 pm Sunday 4 March 2018
Holy Week Guided Retreat (23 Mar-01 Apr)
A daily talk and the seasonal ceremonies help in walking with Jesus in his Passion in a special retreat which culminates with the Easter Vigil.
8:00 pm Friday 23 March 2018 to 10:00 am Sunday 1 April 2018
Oasis Day - 24 March 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 24 March 2018
8-day Directed Retreat (20-29 Apr)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with... more
8:00 pm Friday 20 April 2018 to 9:00 am Sunday 29 April 2018
Oasis Day - 21 April 2018
Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises... more
9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 21 April 2018

Pages