Shorter Retreats

Retreats times of less than six days and less can be significant and helpful in Christian life. Weekends and days offer a chance to get in touch with the movement of God's spirit and allow time to take a better perspective than ordinary life sometimes allows.

5-day Preached Retreat – Faith Lives (Brendan Comerford SJ) (2 - 8 Jul)

Five hundred years after Martin Luther’s call to reform in 1517, Christian life remains significantly influenced by him and his contemporaries of 500 years ago. Ignatius of Loyola,... more

8:00 pm Sunday 2 July 2017 to 9:00 am Saturday 8 July 2017
5-day (Priests) Directed Retreat (9-15 Jul)

This five-day retreat will facilitate priests who wish to be with the communities on Sunday. beginning on Sunday evening, the retreat concludes on Saturday. Participating priests may choose to... more

8:00 pm Sunday 9 July 2017 to 9:00 am Saturday 15 July 2017
6-day Directed Retreat (9-16 Jul)

The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become... more

8:00 pm Sunday 9 July 2017 to 9:00 am Sunday 16 July 2017
Oasis Days 2017

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections,... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 22 July 2017
Resting and Reflecting: Weekend Retreat (27-30 Jul)

A quiet weekend with some gentle input for prayer and reflection using images and music, poetry and scripture. There will opportunity, for those who wish, to share with others and a chance to meet... more

8:00 pm Thursday 27 July 2017 to 2:00 pm Sunday 30 July 2017
An Introductory Directed Retreat (11-16 Aug)

Manresa is blessed by the many people who come on directed retreats each year; this retreat offers a first step to that precious experience by taking time to introduce and support those wanting to... more

8:00 pm Friday 11 August 2017 to 9:00 am Wednesday 16 August 2017
Oasis Days 2017

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections,... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 19 August 2017
Oasis Days 2017

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections,... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 16 September 2017
Gonzaga Kairos Retreat

Manresa is the venue for the Kairos Retreat for students from Gonzaga College, a Jesuit school in Dublin.

2:00 pm Tuesday 26 September 2017 to 4:00 pm Friday 29 September 2017
Oasis Days 2017

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections,... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 14 October 2017
Gonzaga Kairos Retreat

Manresa is the venue for the Kairos Retreat for students from Gonzaga College, a Jesuit school in Dublin.

2:00 pm Monday 23 October 2017 to 4:00 pm Thursday 26 October 2017
Oasis Days 2017

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections,... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 11 November 2017
Private Group Retreat

Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality is the venue for meetings and retreats organised by various groups who want to avail of our unique surroundings. Please contact the organisers of such events... more

3:00 pm Friday 24 November 2017 to 6:00 pm Saturday 25 November 2017
Gonzaga Retreat

Manresa is the venue for a retreat for students from Gonzaga College, a Jesuit school in Dublin.

2:00 pm Monday 27 November 2017 to 4:00 pm Thursday 30 November 2017
Advent Weekend Retreat (1-3 Dec)

A retreat in Advent is especially precious as it has become a time with lots to do and much attention to time and dates. This retreat gives some attention to the place of waiting, inviting... more

8:00 pm Friday 1 December 2017 to 2:00 pm Sunday 3 December 2017
Advent Triduum (1) (4-8 Dec)

As the frenzy of the Christmas preparations comes to a climax, many people long for a few days' peace and stillness, away from the mad rush. Our two Tridua here in Manresa offer just such an... more

8:00 pm Monday 4 December 2017 to 9:00 am Friday 8 December 2017
Oasis Days 2017

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections,... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 9 December 2017
Advent Triduum (2) (11-15 Dec)

As the frenzy of the Christmas preparations comes to a climax, many people long for a few days' peace and stillness, away from the mad rush. Our two Tridua here in Manresa offer just such an... more

8:00 pm Monday 11 December 2017 to 9:00 am Friday 15 December 2017
Oasis Days 2017

Step aside from the ordinary into the lovely surroundings of Manresa for an Oasis Day. Each day takes place in an atmosphere of silence and comprises a number of elements: reflections,... more

9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 16 December 2017
New Year 3-day Retreat (29 Dec-1 Jan)

A valued way to see in the New Year, the retreat starts on Friday evening and continues until the afternoon on New Year’s Day, offering space to reflect on the time gone by... more

8:00 pm Friday 29 December 2017 to 3:00 pm Monday 1 January 2018