Longer Retreats

The 30-day Spiritual Exercises are offered annually in their full continuous form. The selection of 8-day retreats throughout the year allows you a choice of when you might spend some time apart in Manresa Jesuit Centre of Spirituality.

30-day Spiritual Exercises (28 May - 2 July 2017)
The Spiritual Exercises of Saint Ignatius of Loyola will be offered in their continuous full form in June 2017. A director will individually guide...
12:00 pm Sunday 28 May 2017 to 10:00 am Sunday 2 July 2017
8-day Directed Retreat (22 June-01 Jul)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by...
8:00 pm Thursday 22 June 2017 to 9:00 am Saturday 1 July 2017
8-day Directed Retreat (17-26 Jul)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with...
8:00 pm Monday 17 July 2017 to 9:00 am Wednesday 26 July 2017
8-day Directed Retreat (01-10 Aug)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed...
8:00 pm Tuesday 1 August 2017 to 9:00 am Thursday 10 August 2017
8-day Directed Retreat (17-26 Aug)
The retreat's days of Individual guidance help you to recognise and attend to where God is in your life. The directed retreat is intended to create...
8:00 pm Thursday 17 August 2017 to 9:00 am Saturday 26 August 2017
8-day Directed Retreat (27 Aug-5 Sep)
The directed retreat is intended to create an environment where you can meet God intimately and discover that you are uniquely loved and called by...
8:00 pm Sunday 27 August 2017 to 9:00 am Tuesday 5 September 2017
8-day Directed Retreat (9-18 Oct)
'Directed' or 'individually guided' retreats have become part of the core ministry of Manresa. The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with...
8:00 pm Monday 9 October 2017 to 9:00 am Wednesday 18 October 2017
8-day Directed Retreat (10-19 Nov)
The retreatant is offered the opportunity to meet with the director every day, to be accompanied their review of the prayer and reflection. 'Directed...
8:00 pm Friday 10 November 2017 to 9:00 am Sunday 19 November 2017